Product Thinking Journey - v1 (Intro)

Product Thinking Journey - v1 (Intro)

I’d always loved to be the problem-solving individual, not necessarily technical problems solely but anything considered a problem lits up my thinking faculty by default. While I’ve always done a few things here & there, they never got to the hands of end-users for many reasons (procrastination being a major one 😏). However, coupled with a few other things I’m focused on achieving this year, I made a promise to myself, and it reads thus:

I will experiment with my perceived problems within the shelf life of a two months cycle & before the end of the year, I must have evolved one of these problems into a customer-ready product, from ideation down to product 1.0

In this series of articles, I’ll share my experiences, learnings, and encounters in public as I execute.

In the meantime, listed below are some of the resources I’ve been consulting for different aspects along the way:

  • The Mom Test — One of the best resources I’ve seen for mastering how to initiate customer interviews.

  • YCombinator Startup

  • And a get-up-to-speed blog for product thinking.

  • and so much more…

If you have any recommended & worthwhile resources, please leave them in the comment session below.

See you at the next one,

Dami.